Rich Larson - (Last added)

Not One of Us

Not One of Us

Ted Chiang
Nancy Kress
Michael Swanwick
Ian McDonald
Gregory Benford
James Patrick Kelly
Paul McAuley
Steve Rasnic Tem
Robert Reed
Molly Tanzer
Ken Liu
Carolyn Ives Gilman
Judith Berman
Cixin Liu
Kelly Robson
Naomi Kritzer
Caroline M Yoachim
Rich Larson
Neil Clarke
Alaya Dawn Johnson
Keffy R M Kehrli
A M Dellamonica

ISBN: 9781597809573
Year of publication: 2018

NOT ONE OF US STORIES OF ALIENS ON EARTH Edited by Neil Clarke If you find a bit of yourself in these stories, this book is for you. Introduction Throughout the science fiction landscape, aliens have been used to illustrate our own best and worst traits, but from a distance that makes it more palatable than a closer look in the mirror. They are portrayed as invaders, refugees, saviors, observers, outsiders, opportunists, and sometimes as beings that barely notice our existence. Yet, outside of ...

Tomorrow Factory

Tomorrow Factory

Rich Larson

ISBN: 9781945863318
Year of publication: 2018

Rich Larson TOMORROW FACTORY COLLECTED FICTION For Gardner Dozois 19472018, a giant who lifted others into view and for Helen Wiebe, with all my love INTRODUCTION James Patrick Kelly Im going to introduce you to a new writer in a moment, one who is unlike any new writer Ive encountered in my forty-some years in science fiction. But first, what is a new writer You may not realize that new writers can remain new for years and years. The clock starts when someone who has been messing around with ...

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirty-Fifth Annual Collection

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirty-Fifth Annual Collection

Maureen F McHugh
Nancy Kress
Michael Swanwick
Bruce Sterling
Gardner Dozois
Harry Turtledove
Michael F Flynn
Alastair Reynolds
Greg Egan
Tobias S Buckell
Eleanor Arnason
Robert Reed
Lavie Tidhar
Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Bill Johnson
Madeline Ashby
Alec Nevala-Lee
Suzanne Palmer
Linda Nagata
Sean McMullen
Kelly Robson
Aliette de Bodard
Naomi Kritzer
Rich Larson
Indrapramit Das
R S Benedict
Carter Scholz
Ray Nayler
Jack Skillingstead
Burt Courtier
Jaine Fenn
Jessica Barber
Sara Saab
Kelly Jennings
Ian McHugh
Vina Jie-Min Prasad
Finbarr ’Reilly

ISBN: 9781250164629
Year of publication: 2018

THE YEARS BEST SCIENCE FICTION THIRTY-FIFTH ANNUAL COLLECTION Edited by Gardner Dozois Acknowledgments The editor would like to thank the following people for their help and support: Jonathan Strahan, Sean Wallace, Neil Clarke, Gordon Van Gelder, C.C.Finlay, Andy Cox, John Joseph Adams, Ellen Datlow, Sheila Williams, Trevor Quachri, Nick Gevers, Peter Crowther, Bryan Thomas Schmidt, William Shaffer, Ian Whates, Paula Guran, Liza Trombi, Robert Wexler, Patrick Nielsen Hayden, Joseph Eschrich, ...

The Best Horror of the Year Volume Ten

The Best Horror of the Year Volume Ten

Ellen Datlow
John Langan
Mira Grant
Kaaron Warren
Brian Hodge
Mark Morris
Stephen Gallagher
A C Wise
Orrin Grey
Kelly Robson
Carole Johnstone
Inna Effress
Rebecca Lloyd
David Erik Nelson
Sarah Read
S P Miskowski
Rich Larson
Carmen Maria Machado
Philip Fracassi
Marc E Fitch
Tim Major

ISBN: 9781510716674
Year of publication: 2018

THE BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR VOLUME TEN Edited by Ellen Datlow Thanks to Gardner Dozois, Priya Sharma, Jonathan Strahan, and Stefan Dziemianowicz for their recommendations. Than you to all the magazine and book publishers who sent me material for review in a timely manner. Thanks to Kristine Dikeman, who helped me in my reading. And special thanks to Jason Katzman, my editor at Night Shade. SUMMATION: 2017 Here are 2017s numbers: There are twenty-one stories, novelettes, and novellas in this ...