A C Wise - (Last added)

The Devil and the Deep

The Devil and the Deep

Christopher Golden
Bradley Denton
Ellen Datlow
Simon Bestwick
Michael Marshall Smith
John Langan
Terry Dowling
Steve Rasnic Tem
Brian Hodge
Seanan McGuire
A C Wise
Ray Cluley
Lee Thomas
Alyssa Wong
Stephen Graham Jones
Siobhan Carroll

ISBN: 9781597809078
Year of publication: 2018

THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP HORROR STORIES OF THE SEA Edited by Ellen Datlow Thanks to Stefan Dziemianowicz and to my editor, Jason Katzman. INTRODUCTION I grew up loving the ocean. My family went to New Yorks Rockaway Beach for many summers when I was a child and through my teenage years. I loved the beach, lying on the sand, baking in the sun pre-cancer scares with my friends, the smell of the tar in the parking lotsand of the oceanand body surfing in the waves. I also went fishing with my dad in ...

The Best Horror of the Year Volume Ten

The Best Horror of the Year Volume Ten

Ellen Datlow
John Langan
Mira Grant
Kaaron Warren
Brian Hodge
Mark Morris
Stephen Gallagher
A C Wise
Orrin Grey
Kelly Robson
Carole Johnstone
Inna Effress
Rebecca Lloyd
David Erik Nelson
Sarah Read
S P Miskowski
Rich Larson
Carmen Maria Machado
Philip Fracassi
Marc E Fitch
Tim Major

ISBN: 9781510716674
Year of publication: 2018

THE BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR VOLUME TEN Edited by Ellen Datlow Thanks to Gardner Dozois, Priya Sharma, Jonathan Strahan, and Stefan Dziemianowicz for their recommendations. Than you to all the magazine and book publishers who sent me material for review in a timely manner. Thanks to Kristine Dikeman, who helped me in my reading. And special thanks to Jason Katzman, my editor at Night Shade. SUMMATION: 2017 Here are 2017s numbers: There are twenty-one stories, novelettes, and novellas in this ...

Bewere the Night

Bewere the Night

Cherie Priest
Ekaterina Sedia
Richard Bowes
Holly Black
Genevieve Valentine
Nick Mamatas
Elizabeth Hand
Maria V Snyder
Kaaron Warren
Lavie Tidhar
Sandra McDonald
Marie Brennan
Stephanie Burgis
Jen White
A C Wise
Nadia Bulkin
Seth Cadin
Gwendolyn Clare
Leah R Cutter
Renee Carter Hall
Carlos Hernandez
Erica Hildebrand
Justin Howe
Carrie Laben
Marissa Lingen
Mario Milosevic
Michelle Muenzler
Vandana Singh
Aaron Sterns
Melissa Yuan-Innes

ISBN: 9781607012528
Year of publication: 2011

BEWERE THE NIGHT edited by Ekaterina Sedia To those who cannot keep one shape Introduction After editing Running with the Pack, I was a tad apprehensive about taking on another shape-shifter anthology. Sure, its more than just werewolves, I reasoned, but how many variations on a theme can there be The metaphor was, to me, obvious: violence and wildness, the humans animal nature hidden by a thin civilized veneer a theme as old as storytelling. As it turned out, I should never have worried. The ...

Future Lovecraft

Future Lovecraft

Paula R Stiles
Nick Mamatas
Don Webb
Molly Tanzer
Mari Ness
Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Ann K Schwader
Peter Rawlik
Bobby Cranestone
Michael Matheson
Luso Mnthali
Ada Hoffmann
Kelda Crich
Paul Jessup
Martha Hubbard
Helen Marshall
Randy Stafford
Julio Toro San Martin
A D Cahill
Nelly Geraldine ía-Rosas
Robyn Seale
Jen White
A C Wise
Anthony Boulanger
Mae Empson
Pamela Rentz
Leigh Kimmel
E Catherine Tobler
James S Dorr
Meddy Ligner
Clark Zumpe
Tucker Cummings
Ezeiyoke Chukwunonso
Andrew Dombalagian
Bryan Thao Worra
Orrin Grey
Sean Craven
Arlene J Yandug

Year of publication: 0

Future Lovecraft edited by Silvia Moreno-Garcia and Paula R. Stiles Cover illustration: Markus Vogt Interior illustrations: In the Hall of the Yellow King and The Library Twins and the Nekrobees by Nacho Molina Parra and Dolly in the Window and The Kadath Angle by Chadwick Saint John Cover and interior design: Silvia Moreno-Garcia INTRODUCTION: THE FUTURE IS LOVECRAFT H.P. LOVECRAFT IS not generally considered a writer of science fiction, even though he had a personal interest in the sciences ...