Alice Sola Kim - (Last added)

The New Voices of Science Fiction

The New Voices of Science Fiction

Hannu Rajaniemi
Alice Sola Kim
Suzanne Palmer
Amal El-Mohtar
E Lily Yu
Kelly Robson
Lettie Prell
Alexander Weinstein
David Erik Nelson
Rich Larson
Vina Jie-Min Prasad
Sam J Miller
Jason Sanford
Rebecca Roanhorse
Jacob Weisman
Nino Cipri
Jamie Wahls
S Qiouyi Lu
Amman Sabet
Samantha Mills
Darcie Little Badger
Sarh Pinsker

ISBN: 9781616962913
Year of publication: 2019

THE NEW VOICES OF SCIENCE FICTION Edited by Hannu Rajaniemi and Jacob Weisman INTRODUCTION JACOB WEISMAN The New Voices of Science Fiction collects stories by writers whom Hannu Rajaniemi and I believe will become increasingly important in the years to come. All the stories in this volume were published quite recently, after 2014, and the writers themselves for the most part are new to their success. Many of these writers will be writing and publishing their first novels in the next few years, ...

The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2017

The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2017

Peter S Beagle
John Joseph Adams
Catherynne M Valente
Genevieve Valentine
N K Jemisin
Dale Bailey
Brian Evenson
Jeremiah Tolbert
Alice Sola Kim
Charles Yu
E Lily Yu
Leigh Bardugo
Helena Bell
Joseph Allen Hill
A Merc Rustad
Nisi Shawl
Debbie Urbanski
Greg van Eekhout
Alexander Weinstein
Nick Wolven
Caroline M Yoachim

ISBN: 9780544973985
Year of publication: 2017

THE BEST AMERICAN SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY 2017 Edited by Charles Yu John Joseph Adams, Series Editor Foreword Welcome to year three of The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy This volume presents the best science fiction and fantasy SFF short stories published during the 2016 calendar year as selected by myself and guest editor Charles Yu. After more than fifteen years working in the SFF field, I found 2016 to be an entirely new challenge, as I threw myself into the world of ...

Lightspeed: Year One

Lightspeed: Year One

Carrie Vaughn
Stephen Baxter
Stephen King
Robert Silverberg
Nnedi Okorafor
ín R Kiernan
Tanith Lee
Joe Haldeman
Joe R Lansdale
John Joseph Adams
Geoffrey A Landis
Nancy Kress
George R R Martin
Bruce Sterling
Jack McDevitt
Orson Scott Card
Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Ursula K Le Guin
James Patrick Kelly
Alastair Reynolds
Tananarive Due
Adam-Troy Castro
Catherynne M Valente
Genevieve Valentine
Sarah Langan
Tobias S Buckell
Carol Emshwiller
Anne McCaffrey
Ted Kosmatka
Robert Reed
John R Fultz
Susan Palwick
Vylar Kaftan
David Tallerman
David Barr Kirtley
Yoon Ha Lee
Alice Sola Kim
Julie E Czerneda
Cat Rambo
Charles Yu
Corey Mariani
Ken Liu
Maggie Clark
An Owomoyela
Tom Crosshill
Eric Gregory
Tessa Mellas

ISBN: 9781607013044
Year of publication: 2011

LIGHTSPEED Year One Edited by John Joseph Adams Cover art by Vitaly Alexius Samarin For the Lightspeed Team, without whom none of this would have been possible. INTRODUCTION by John Joseph Adams Welcome to Lightspeed: Year One For those of you not already familiar with Lightspeed, some background may be in order: Lightspeed is an online magazine that focuses exclusively on science fiction. Within its pages or pixels, as it were, you will find all types of science ...