The Very Best of the Best
The Very Best of the Best

ISBN: 9781250296191
Year of publication: 2019
Sequence of publisher: The year's best science fiction

The Very Best of the Best

Peter Watts
Carrie Vaughn
Stephen Baxter
Pat Cadigan
Elizabeth Bear
Nancy Kress
Michael Swanwick
Ian McDonald
Robert Charles Wilson
Charles Stross
Daryl Gregory
James Patrick Kelly
Alastair Reynolds
Gwyneth Jones
Paul McAuley
Greg Egan
Kage Baker
John Kessel
Eleanor Arnason
Kathe Koja
Ian R MacLeod
Robert Reed
Lavie Tidhar
Maureen McHugh
Yoon Ha Lee
Ken Liu
David Moles
John Barnes
Adam Roberts
Allen M Steele
Aliette de Bodard
Rich Larson
Indrapramit Das
R S Benedict
Carter Scholz
Ray Nayler
Sam J Miller
Gardner R Dozois
Sarah Monette

Science fiction

Read a fragment    illustrations

THE VERY BEST OF THE BEST 35 YEARS OF THE YEAR’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION Edited by Gardner Dozois Time that is intolerant Of the brave and innocent, And indifferent in a week To a beautiful physique, Worships language and forgives Everyone by whom it lives. — W. H. AUDEN acknowledgments I’d like to thank all the people who have helped me assemble these volumes over the years; Susan Casper, Sean Swanwick, and Vaughne Lee Hanson for technical support; too many authors and editors to list; and thanks to my own editors, Jim Frenkel, Stuart Moore, Gordon Van Gelder, Bryan Cholfin, and, especially, Marc Resnick. preface The first volume of this series, The Year’s Best Science Fiction: First Annual Collection, was published way back in 1984, a time so distant and so different that it might as well be another world, and one that would probably seem as alien as any fictional...